1. New Smileys

Derek found some other smileys... what you you think of these ones?

• }: -) = }smile
  • : -) = smile
  • : -D = grin
  • : -O = shocked
  • : -P = tongue
  • : -( = sad
  • ; -) = blink

No spaces of course!

Jeremy Cowgar

new topic     » topic index » view message » categorize

2. Re: New Smileys

Here is a test of the smileys in text. This is going to say nothing of value but it will have enough typed into it to word wrap a few times so we can see what a paragraph looks like with a smile right in the middle of it. I hope that was enough. Is this making sense to you? I wonder if you are still reading. I'll bet if you are still reading that you will read to the end even though this is saying nothing at all of value. You just can't quit, can you? You have to read until the end!? See, I'm a great writer, look how captivating my text is! I should cease programming and write a book, but what would I write about? Maybe Programming grin

Ok... Did you read it all? I knew you would! So, how does it look mixed in a paragraph? That's the main reason we need the icons to be small sad

Jeremy

new topic     » goto parent     » topic index » view message » categorize

3. Re: New Smileys

Jeremy Cowgar said...

I should cease programming and write a book, but what would I write about? Maybe Programming grin

That would be Euphoria for Dummies of course. }smile

4. Re: New Smileys

Derek Parnell said...
Jeremy Cowgar said...

I should cease programming and write a book, but what would I write about? Maybe Programming grin

That would be Euphoria for Dummies of course. }smile

Maybe you could read it and learn something? grin

Jeremy

5. Re: New Smileys

The smileys are beautiful on my PDA. grin

6. Re: New Smileys

Unkmar said...

The smileys are beautiful on my PDA. grin

They are beeee-yoo-te-full on my Firefox 2.0/XP-Pro, also.

-D grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

But there is a conflict with the indent command. I can deal.