1. Newbie very confused

Just downloaded Euphoria. I'm familiar with 'C' and PHP. Not a complete beginner.

What2do next (I think) says I can use ex.exe or exw.exe presumably to run the demo's in interpreted mode.

Looked long and hard but can't find either. A 'windows' search doesn't find them either. What have I done wrong. (Using wondows XP home)

Should I just admit failure before the first hurdle?

Regards

new topic     » topic index » view message » categorize

2. Re: Newbie very confused

crusty said...

Just downloaded Euphoria. I'm familiar with 'C' and PHP. Not a complete beginner.

What2do next (I think) says I can use ex.exe or exw.exe presumably to run the demo's in interpreted mode.

Looked long and hard but can't find either. A 'windows' search doesn't find them either. What have I done wrong. (Using wondows XP home)

Should I just admit failure before the first hurdle?

Regards

Crusty:
Which version did you download version 3.11 or version 4 ?
ver 3.11 is older stable version ver 4.0 is a new alpha version.
If you download the Linux binary it does not contain those
files. ex.exe ( is DOS interpreter ) exw.exe ( is WINDOWS interpreter )

new topic     » goto parent     » topic index » view message » categorize

3. Re: Newbie very confused

Thanks for the reply. The file name was euphoria-src-4.0a3

There was a list of versions but no help as to which I should use.

Where do I get the correct version from please. Regards

4. Re: Newbie very confused

Here are the descriptions

Filename Description

eu40a3.zip Euphoria for DOS only

euphoria_40a3.exe Euphoria for Windows (includes DOS support)

euphoria-4.0a3.tar.gz Euphoria for Linux

euphoria-osx-4.0a3.tar.gz Euphoria for OS X

euphoria-src-4.0a3.tar.gz Source packaged as .tar.gz

euphoria-src-4.0a3.zip Source packaged as .zip

The "src" versions will be more work to get started.