Re: [tutorial] Basic Sequence Operations

new topic     » goto parent     » topic index » view thread      » older message » newer message
_tom said...

Trying some new definitions for properties and functions.

_tom

First, let me thank you for the marvelous work you've done writing these helpful tutorials. I keep learning a lot from them.

When i came to Eu v2 from BASIC as a self-taught hobbyist, i found sequences challenging from the start: that they're not the same as arrays; that an empty sequence really is empty; that a printable letter on its own is different from the same letter inside a sequence; that a string is really a sequence in disguise; that a character is really a small integer in disguise...