1. Curious

I thought this might be interesting.

Would anyone who has earned the equivalent of, let's say, $1000 US or more using Euphoria please add to this list:

Irv

new topic     » topic index » view message » categorize

2. Re: Curious

Hi

Given that veterinary practice management systems can easily cost upwards of £6000 per year, and I've been using JetvetSQL for 10 years or so, I'd say that qualifies.

Chris

new topic     » goto parent     » topic index » view message » categorize

3. Re: Curious

I use Euphoria at work, mostly for configuring devices over a USB serial adapter (writing serial numbers to EEPROM) and getting data from them, so i do some Euphoria programming on the clock.

4. Re: Curious

I have never made any money writing Euphoria programs. Though I haven't wrote much software in Euphoria, I have written, I was hoping to maybe make some money through a few donations or so, but that didn't happen. Oh well, writing programs in Euphoria is pretty fun. I do hope to one day make some money writing software in Euphoria. Also, for those of wondering, my programs written in Euphoria are on the Euphoria site, however using my name Andy P.

5. Re: Curious

These days nobody makes money from anything. And even if you do make money - the tax is too high. It's not Euphoria's fault.

My ex-boss asked me to write the program, in Euphoria, for his new machine. He's already investing 500,000$ for research. I know that this machine should earn many millions of dollars - but for what? all this money goes back to the government for funding the war. And soon the US dollar will be equal to zero. Honestly, this is not Euphoria's fault.

6. Re: Curious

I don't think anyone is blaming Euphoria in this thread, per se. It's more about how many people have made money writing programs in Euphoria.

7. Re: Curious