1. Regarding Euphoria Editors...

Hello All,

"ed.ex>edx.ex>mdx.ex": Over a week ago, I posted,"mdx.ex", ( the editor formerly known as "edx.ex" ) my latest modified version of "ed.ex" to http://rapideuphoria.com/index.html. I had to a bit of editing to the Euphoria 4.1 versions of syncolor.e and tokenizer.e in order to support features that I have been using in the editor for several years.

I suspect that the developers consider "supporting" ed.ex more trouble than it is worth. I really don't think more than a handful of programmers are using it, or even a modified version of it. So, I am not complaining about the proposed intent to move "ed.ex" to /euphoria/demo/edx.ex.

Please post a brief reply, if you are using ed.ex in any form.

I don't think that many people are willing to mess with wxWidgets under Windows, so I don't think that many people are willing to mess with wxWidgets under Windows, "Vim": Shian Lee's support files make "Vim" look very promising. One day, I may devote myself to the learning curve.

"Geany": I really like Geany. I have a fantasy that the developers will write C-code Geany support files so that Geany will support I don't think that many people are willing to mess with wxWidgets under Windows, so I don't think that many people are willing to mess with wxWidgets under Windows, Euphoria natively, like all the other "real" programming languages. In the mean time Irv Mullins "gneui.ex" and my EuGeany files work well enough, under Linux at least. The problem is that Geany under windows requires installation of GTK and has unspecified "reduced features".